Meet the Team


Our friendly and dedicated staff is ready and available to assist with your workers' compensation claim! 

Please feel free to call our office or email our paralegals regarding your case. Contact us today to find out how we can help you!





Sharon Gilbert, PhD

Financial and Office Manager

sgilbert@gbmcomplaw.com

Sharon has been GBM’s financial and office manager since the firm opened in 1990. She earned her BS in Accounting, MS in Federal Taxation, and PhD in Business Administration. Sharon is originally from Queens, New York. Her favorite hobby is reading, both fiction and non-fiction.


Christina Cancel

Lead Paralegal; Letters H through N

ccancel@gbmcomplaw.com

Christina has been with GBM since 1992, and worked her way up from file clerk to lead paralegal! In her spare time, she enjoys traveling and spending time with her two daughters.



Karen Oresto

Paralegal; Letters O through U

koresto@gbmcomplaw.com

Karen has been with GBM, serving our clients, since 1996. She has two children, and three granddaughters.


Laura Lentini

Paralegal; Letters V through Z

llentini@gbmcomplaw.com

Laura has been with GBM since 2009. She loves spending time outdoors, snowboarding in the winter and going to the beach in the summer.


Lauren Fourati

Paralegal; Marketing and Advertising 

lfourati@gbmcomplaw.com

Lauren is our most recent addition to the team, having started in 2018. Lauren earned her BA in International Relations, and MA in Law, Development & Globalization. Lauren loves spending time with her husband and their cats. She also enjoys reading and SCUBA diving. 


Sylvia Villamar

Paralegal; Letters A through G

svillamar@gbmcomplaw.com 

Sylvia joined GBM in 2003. Silvia is a native Spanish speaker, originally from Ecuador. She enjoys spending quality time with her husband and three children.